Healthier Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
very bland, did not like the carrots. Will not fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My family really liked this recipe. I omitted the onion due to dietary restrictions and thought it tasted fine without it. If I put the carrots in it next time I will precook them some...they turned out not cooked at all. I did layer as the the recipe recommended with the exception of putting the meat sauce layer 2nd. next time I think I will just mix a lot of it together. It does make too much for my family of 3 even after 3 days of leftovers there is still a lot left. The next time I make this I think I will halve the recipe. All and all not a bad dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
While I wouldn't call this healthy, it is certainly delicious and a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I really loved it - was cheesy, but tasty and easy to make a little ahead of time and then just pop into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I was a little leery of the sour cream layer, but it was GOOD! I grated the carrot in the mini food processor and never knew it was there in the finished product. I halved the recipe and misjudged the casserole dish size so I didn't get the layers just right, but it had everything in it. DH hates casseroles but he actually said, "Is this new? I think I like it." Good recipe, you must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Liked it, everyone ate it. Great for a large group too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a good recipe (if you like ground turkey) but I have one cynical complaint. I would consider fresh red meat, i.e. ground beef, healthier than processed foods like spaghetti sauce in a jar. I guess every bit helps to make food healthier and money and time are a factor. It's expensive to buy/make non-processed sauce and ground turkey is usually the cheapest ground meat. I prefer Italian sausage and I use jarred sauce. Just being cynical and complaining about what would be healthier. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. I love the fact that ground turkey was used. The cheeses and the sour cream worked well together. I will say that I didn't use fat-free sour cream though, used the real stuff. I also got a little confused when layering the items so I ended up just mixing them all together except for the last two. At the end I did add 8oz of shredding mozzarella and then sprinkled the parm on top. I listened to some others and shredded the carrots instead of slicing. I had some mushrooms that I needed to use up so I chopped up about 3-4oz of mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions and I also added 2 cloves of garlic(got to add garlic when using onions). It really was a great dish and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Excellent results! I substituted non fat cottage cheese for the sour cream and used 1-1/2 jars of sauce. I will add sliced mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
A good recipe. I cut it in half (except for the meat) and put it in an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States