Healthier Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Comes very nice for a special night. Not very complicated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These pork chops were amazing! I only changed one thing and that was using cream of chicken soup rather than cream of mushroom just for personal preference. These pork chops are so tender and tasty, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I added a few more spices to the flour and bread crumbs for a little kick. The chops browned very nicely--NONE of the breading fell off at all, which pleased me a great deal. When I made the "gravy", I used fat free evaporated milk (and I did use a little more than asked for--a full "soup can" for a little thinner gravy) only because I like the flavor that it gives to the recipe and it works better as a cooking milk. I added a tablespoon of worchestershire sauce to the "gravy". I served this with fluffy rice and garlic broccoli. Great comfort food, very similar to something Mom used to make for me when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Our family LOVES these pork chops. I have made these a few times now for my family, and I always get requests to make them again. It is a fairly simple recipe with a delicious result. If you have the time to make them, I would do so tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe. I wish it had a little more wine flavor, but overall, everyone seemed to like it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
So yummy!!! I substituted a few ingredients, but the pork chops turned out to be amazing! Instead of garlic powder, I used Mrs. Dash table blend seasoning (out of curiosity of how it would taste). After breading them, I sprinkled some basil on top - mostly to make it look snazzy. Instead of using cream of mushroom soup, I used cream of chicken soup. I omitted the white wine completely. Served on a bed of brown rice. The result was fantastic!! We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMrsB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Just finished having this for dinner with my wife and WOW this is a keeper just like her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These were very good! The only things I changed was changing the soup from cream of mushroom, which my wife despises,to cream of chicken and doubling the wine(which she loves). It was wonderful and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tasty & pretty simple. This is a variation of a recipe I regularly use & it was nice for a change. Add some veggies & potatoes & it's a complete meal. PC's were tender & moist, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Surprisingly good, easy and very little clean up. Pour soup around the chops rather than over to keep the top crispier. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States