Healthier Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The only change I made was adding 1 TB of Worcestershire sauce to the sauce, and it was delicious! ! I also brined the pork chops (In water, salt, brown sugar and mustard powder) for 3 hours prior to baking.. they turned out sooo tender. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHBRASILE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
We tried this recipe for dinner this evening. Very good and so easy to prepare. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
As I suspected nothing "browned" in 10 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockin Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
So good, as written! I think I actually like this better than when it's browned first in a pan!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Healthy & Easy = Win Win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Farrey
Living In: Montrose, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The family loved this dish. The only thing I would different next time is spray the baking dish first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Ok... First of all there is no need to dirty a bunch of dishes. 1. You can dredge the chops in flour in a 1 qt bag then 2. use a 1 gallon bag for the bread crumbs. 3. I drained the oil from the pan I cooked the chops in then added the soup mixture. That way you get all the flavor from the yummy drippings. So you have the bowl from the eggs, the frying pan and the baking dish. Not too bad!:) if you want more gravy, just make a simple gravy with flour and chicken stock then add the soup mixture. My son ate it up really fast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We did not like at all. Our Pork chops turned out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Amazing. Followed recipe exactly and they browned so nicely!! Excellent dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Surprisingly good, easy and very little clean up. Pour soup around the chops rather than over to keep the top crispier. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States