Healthier Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My family loved it! Entire pan gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
We loved this!!! I didn't have whole wheat flour or walnuts, so I improvised with regular flour and pecans. It was wonderful!!!!!!! Definitely going to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious. Served it warm with light vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I never review recipes but I couldn't let this one go without. I had a crazy amount of apples from my nanas trees and was apple buttered right to death so I decided to switch it up for this apple crisp. I made a pan for both my mother and mother in law (who is an amazing cook) and my mother in law lost her mind when she tasted it. Its all she could talk about all day. I used brown sugar instead of white and doubled the cinnamon. Hands down best apple crisp ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a GREAT recipe! I added fresh blueberries and chia seeds for more of the "good stuff". Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I confess, I’ll always be partial to my Aunt Audrey’s apple crisp, but this was very nice for a change. We served it warm with vanilla ice cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I thought this applecrisp was delicious, can't even tell it's healthier. I even substituted two tablespoons of the butter with water and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I really like this recipe! I didn't change anything, except baked it less than 45 minutes because I don't like mushy apples. I also made just half of the recipe because I didn't know how it would turn out. Great with vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love this recipe. I too used pecans instead of walnuts...only because they were what I had in the cupboard. My father in law also said it reminded him of an apple pie his mother used to make. Keeping this as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Wonderful! The only substitution I made was pecans vs walnuts and doubled the cinnamon based on other reviews. I also lightened it up just a little bit more by using the brown sugar splenda and the domino light sugar. I also used a hint of lemon juice. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States