Healthier Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So easy and delicious! I seasoned my tenderloin first. Maybe that would help the person who found it bland. I made a gravy for it by mixing 2T cornstarch and 1/4 cup cold water. I removed the meat, then slowly poured the cornstarch mixture into the juice while stirring. I turned the setting to high for a 1/2 hour. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wow, so good. I had a 3 1/2 lb roast so I improvised a bit. 1 full onion, 1/4 cup catsup and a cup of charro beans in the bottom. Season roast with herb and garlic salt liberally. Place roast fat side up. Pour 5 Tbl soy and 1 cup merlot over the top. Spread 3/4 cup catsup and two Tbs. chopped garlic on top with ground pepper and all seasoning. Cooked on High for one hour basted. Cooked on low next 2 1/2 hour basting on the hour. Then turned and turned off. Stabbed with knife several places, basted, sprinkled with a bit of meat tenderizer, 45 min turned, stabbed, basted and sprinkled with tenderizer again. Let sit until almost cool broth. Turned on keep warm and OMG best pork I have ever cooked. Will do this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I tried it & so did 14 other people. I also used a pork loin (3 lbs.) I used 1/4 Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar (omitting the red wine)1/2 lg. sliced onion, 31/2 Tb. Low sodium Soy Sauce., 1/4 cup sugar & the rest of the ingredients. Cooked on high 5 hrs. Left it over night on warm in the crock pot & had it for lunch. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great recipe to use as a base! I would suggest adding spices to it, like thyme and rosemary or cayenne pepper. It is sooo tender and aromatic but a little bland. I will definitely make it again and play around with the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I didn't find anything amazing about this recipe. It was only the 2nd slow-cooker recipe I've made, but it was disappointing. Not that much flavor, not that tender--I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
The pork was nice & tender but we weren't too sold on it. I think it was because it didn't go well with my side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great just sliced garlic thin an inserted in loin gave it plenty of flavor along with plenty of pepper This is a keeper an so simple Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
WONDERFUL. Very very tender, perfect.The house smelled heavenly and it was so good! A couple days later the few leftovers we had I heated up with my favorite bbq sauce and served on toasted buns....two meals for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was incredibly tender, but had almost no flavor. It was nearly as bland as baby food and no one in my house would eat it. I ate leftovers by myself for a week with a variety of sauces to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dynila

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious, my new easy to make dinner recipe. I added a little cayenne pepper to the pork tenderloin. My hubby loves this dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States