Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was delish. I got sad because my bowl for lunch was finished. I doubled the recipe (except for the boullian) and added just a lil basil, thyme, majoram and rosemary for extra seasoning because it was so simple i thought it might be bland. I also added raw spinach and baked tilapia. This was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. Its a good base soup...I boiled chicken for broth and added chicken to soup, added carrots and celery...sautéed garlic and onion. added potatoes...cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes, italion seasoning and basil, we love tomatoes so I added 3 cans petite diced tomatoes....its really good everybody ate it up!!! Thank you for this recipe!!! Im eating more healthy so I made extra to freeze, hope it freezes okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by DivaJ
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
The soup is pretty good!!It's a great base to build upon. I used veggie broth, 1/2 green pepper and a little garlic salt and Italian seasoning. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Good basic recipe, worth adding a few extras. I threw in oregano, fresh parsley, chili flakes, doubled the onion and garlic and added chopped kale and shredded carrots for good measure. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. Oh my lordy, it was awesome. I did make a couple small changes just because of personal preference and everyone here ate two bowls at least. I added a whole leek instead of the onion because I love leeks and 4 cloves of garlic. Also, sauteed some button mushrooms with the leek and garlic. I used chicken broth and some water instead of the bouillon cubes because it was in my cabinet. And I used a whole 2 pound cabbage. It was perfect for me because I'm sick. My nephew is on a special diet and he ate three bowls. Soo happy with this. It is on the meal rotation hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Made it exactly as is and I LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This soup was great but I admit that I used vegetable broth (vegetarians) and added 5 carrots, 3 potatoes, and 3 stalks of celery to it, along with some sriracha sauce as I like to spice things up. I was worried at the amount of cabbage but once it all mixes in there, it's perfect! Thank you for this recipe - even my hubby, who isn't a big fan of cabbage, gobbled down two bowls and asked to have this put into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
You can't go wrong with this recipe. I didn't think it would be so tasty, but it is!! I can think of so many variations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very simple and inexpensive to make. This soup is tasty. I have made it many times, when I am well and sick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Love this soup, it's my new favorite! I wanted to bang my head against the wall every time I got cabbage in my CSA box(not a slaw fan), now I finally have a plan for all that cabbage! It's a great recipe, but I felt it wasn't complete with out a meat substance so I added Polish sausage links, browned and cut up. I have the freezer stocked up and ready for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States