Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I did what similar raters suggested and added 2 large carrots, spicy Italian sausage, 1 bay leaf, 1 tsp of marjoram and thyme and substituted the bouillon for chicken broth and this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Ok, a little salty with all that stock, even though I didn't add the salt. But tasty. I didn't add all the extras other people did though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
The best cabbage soup in the world. I have made this so many times I do not need a recipe. I have kept to the original recipe, but sometimes add a bit more garlic.It is super easy to make, cooks quickly and my family absolutely loves it. It is my husband's favourite. This is in my recipe rotation at least every two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nipigon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely loved this. Made minimal changes: used chicken broth instead of water and added some Italian seasoning and a pinch of cayenne pepper. That's it! Everything else stayed the same. I have been sick the last couple days and this soup has been pretty much all I've eaten. And that's ok, because it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshBash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I love cabbage soup and this is almost the same as mine, but I add a potato and carrot... great with beef instead of chicken and just a tad of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JZ
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I've made this soup for years, I altered somewhat. I start by browning the onion and garlic in just a little olive oil then I add 1.5 # of ground turkey. I use 28 oz can of tomatoes and Chicken Box Broth along with 1 Tbsp. of dry Italian dressing mix and tons of veggies. This time I added celery, carrots, fresh green beans and corn. I generiously sprinkle Mrs. Dash Onion and Herb spice on top and stir, simmer on low about 1 hour. Serve with crusty bread and enjoy tons of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is also great with a little bit of Cumin Seed added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I loved this soup and I don't even like cabbage that much! (ha)I made a few changes, like adding more onion and using chicken broth instead of bullion cubes. I also added scrambled mild sausage and it is delicious. You can make changes to suit your taste but the basic recipe that was listed is great. Make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was delish. I got sad because my bowl for lunch was finished. I doubled the recipe (except for the boullian) and added just a lil basil, thyme, majoram and rosemary for extra seasoning because it was so simple i thought it might be bland. I also added raw spinach and baked tilapia. This was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. Its a good base soup...I boiled chicken for broth and added chicken to soup, added carrots and celery...sautéed garlic and onion. added potatoes...cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes, italion seasoning and basil, we love tomatoes so I added 3 cans petite diced tomatoes....its really good everybody ate it up!!! Thank you for this recipe!!! Im eating more healthy so I made extra to freeze, hope it freezes okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States