Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Made this a couple of weeks ago and it's great! I added celery and carrot and a can of red beans. Kids loved it and I took some to work for a couple of days. Will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Werner

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Needed some extra tomatoes and spices then it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I had as dozen Roma's left from my garden so I used them and a table spoon of Italian seasoning. Also added a cup of cubed ham at the end of the cooking time. Next time I will use the full head of cabbage and add carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was quick and easy to make, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I have been making this soup at least once a week since I found this recipe. It is absolutely delicious as a soup before the main meal, but I also love it as a main dish with a slice of French bread with cheese. I highly recommend this inexpensive and easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a great soup! very comforting. Exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbi Brady

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
this is a good simple recipe that takes little time. i only tweaked it slightly adding shredded carrots, kale, fresh parsley, hot pepper flakes and some rice. i made a large batch and froze some for the cold season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Really tasty. A little more wirk than my regular cabbage soup but worth the effort. I did add a link on Polska Kielbasa,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great soup. I added the basil, red pepper flakes, oregano, ground up cauliflower, and celery it made it thickish and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States