Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome!!!! Somehow soups that I make never live up to my expectations, but this one was superb. It was easy, it was quick and it was sooooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I've made a few changes to the recipe to jazz it up. I add carrots, celery, red kidney beans and substitute reduced sodium chicken broth for the chicken bouillon. Additionally, I swap out the can of tomatoes for a can of Rotel to add heat. It's a great soup that's even better with modifications to suit your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We like it spicy! Red pepper flakes, sriracha, tumeric, cayenne, and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
One of the few things I could eat with HG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful simple soup! I service it with some added protein to make a complete meal. Try adding ground veal (balls). Even great as a snack..extremely low in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allamuchy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a really delicious and simple soup to make. I used all organic ingredients including the spices and used 1/2 head Napa / 1/2 head Savoy cabbage. Rather than the bouillon I used some bone marrow broth (I am nearly entirely Paleo) and dried thyme that I grow in my window and keep hanging in my kitchen. I highly recommend adding two pinches of the dried thyme...rally punched it up for me! I also used a fresh carrot sliced thin and 8 cloves of garlic rather than 2. I can literally feel my immunity increasing as I eat it. I will make this again and again...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This soup is great. To make it even quicker and simpler I used a 12oz bag of Asian blend salad mix (Dole brand) which is already cut into small pieces and made the soup as directed but added basil, oregano and crushed red pepper to taste. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yummy! This was the perfect meal for a cold winter day. Fast, easy, filling, and very tasty. Will become a common recipe here, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chawk
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Thank you for this recipe! I followed it exactly and then added zucchini, chicken and shredded carrots just because I had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
simple made as is except no water just tomatoes (frozen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States