Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This recipe was fantastic and flavorful (I added a few extra seasonings mentioned by other reviewers)! I needed a way to use up leftover cabbage, but in the future I think I will buy cabbage for the purpose of making this soup. Love that you can throw in carrots, celery, or other vegetables you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Awesome anytime. I add zucchini and/or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I really liked this recipe, but I read over the other reviews and made a few changes and additions. I used olive oil cooking spray at the beginning to saute the onions and garlic. I also only had the bullion cubes so I just added 4 of those for the 8 cups of water to make it with chicken stock. I added about a teaspoon of Italian seasoning and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I also had leftover some leftover kidney beans so just threw them in and it was a great touch! Even my boyfriend who does not like veggie soups ate it all and more. Some hamburger would be nice in it too I think but still a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The recipe is pretty good and easy to make. I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon. I aso added some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAITT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Had some leftover cabbage and a miserable cold so decided to try this even though I'm not a fan of cabbage. So glad I did! Used my own chicken and vegetable stock from the freezer, added 1/2 cup barley, shredded the cabbage and some carrots in the food processor. Delicious comfort food. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is a nice basic soup that you can cater to your taste. I added julienne carrots, oregano, basil, italian seasoning, and a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great, easy to fix soup. Lots of taste for few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lofo64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Not a bad soup, but not over the top either. I did as others reviewers and added: 3 carrots, 2 potatoes, & 2 celery. The last 30 minutes I added chopped kale. Definitely use a good chicken base & add about 1 tsp. ground anise to the broth. Serve with sourdough bread & butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yummy soup. Will add a few more ingredients next time. Green beans or okra, corn possibly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Stan's fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States