Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was so amazing, just wanted you to know I added a little more garlic and onions, substituted lawrys salt for regular salt, and just can't get enough in my stomach. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good. I had left over chopped cabbage, onions, and carrots for slaw and didn't want to waste them. I added a little ground pork and had pork soup base instead of chicken. I felt this recipe would adapt well to other veggies and a little added meat or sausage. Served with good bread, it is a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Cabbage soup doesn't make me think mega like curries and sticky toffee pudding would but it does now! Thanks for the recipe. Added carrots and cayenne pepper to original recipe. Make again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is probably my favorite soup recipe. So delicious and versatile. I like to add chicken or chicken sausage, plus carrots and whatever other veggies I have around. I use plain diced tomatoes and add my own spices. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I was skeptical because it seemed so boring, but curious because of the high ratings. I agree w/ the positive reviews, who knew such a simple soup could be so delicious! I did sauté carrots and celery w/ the onions and added crushed red pepper flakes. Will definitely make again and again. It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I did what similar raters suggested and added 2 large carrots, spicy Italian sausage, 1 bay leaf, 1 tsp of marjoram and thyme and substituted the bouillon for chicken broth and this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey and Bruce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Ok, a little salty with all that stock, even though I didn't add the salt. But tasty. I didn't add all the extras other people did though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
The best cabbage soup in the world. I have made this so many times I do not need a recipe. I have kept to the original recipe, but sometimes add a bit more garlic.It is super easy to make, cooks quickly and my family absolutely loves it. It is my husband's favourite. This is in my recipe rotation at least every two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nipigon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely loved this. Made minimal changes: used chicken broth instead of water and added some Italian seasoning and a pinch of cayenne pepper. That's it! Everything else stayed the same. I have been sick the last couple days and this soup has been pretty much all I've eaten. And that's ok, because it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshBash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I love cabbage soup and this is almost the same as mine, but I add a potato and carrot... great with beef instead of chicken and just a tad of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States