Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Made it exactly as is and I LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This soup was great but I admit that I used vegetable broth (vegetarians) and added 5 carrots, 3 potatoes, and 3 stalks of celery to it, along with some sriracha sauce as I like to spice things up. I was worried at the amount of cabbage but once it all mixes in there, it's perfect! Thank you for this recipe - even my hubby, who isn't a big fan of cabbage, gobbled down two bowls and asked to have this put into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
You can't go wrong with this recipe. I didn't think it would be so tasty, but it is!! I can think of so many variations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very simple and inexpensive to make. This soup is tasty. I have made it many times, when I am well and sick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Love this soup, it's my new favorite! I wanted to bang my head against the wall every time I got cabbage in my CSA box(not a slaw fan), now I finally have a plan for all that cabbage! It's a great recipe, but I felt it wasn't complete with out a meat substance so I added Polish sausage links, browned and cut up. I have the freezer stocked up and ready for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is awesome soup. I love the basic recipe, but then I add whatever veggies are in the crisper and it just makes it yummier. This time I added zucchini, carrots, potatoes, and celery plus leftover chicken breast. I took the advice of another reviewer and added oregano, thyme, parsley and cayenne, which just brought its savoriness to a whole new level. I had two bowls for dessert tonight after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I think I've made it about 8 times now and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I wants to make a healthy soup, but with substance and this was a great base for a great soup. I say "base", because you can add so much more. I added fresh vegetables (carrots, celery, mushrooms) and the soup was great! I added 6 teaspoons of chicken bouillons. I guess the more vegetables alter the original taste. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
first time i made this,my husband was skeptical. when i came home from work the next day; my husband said you better make another pot. he ate it all! i had to make another batch to freeze for winter. my love has since passed away but i still think of the first time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Good base, not even seasoning. I added baby red potatoes, yellow squash, and carrots. When it was done, my husband and I added hot sauce to our bowls lol. My 22 month old daughter ate it up, which surprised me! We will be making this again- I had just been looking for a way to use the cabbage from our food co-op and I'm glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States