Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe that's delicious as written. I've made this many times since joining here, and it's one of my favorites. Even while it's great as is, I often tweak it a bit for my personal taste by adding a few carrots and some cauliflower, some oregano, and some hot sauce to give it a little bit of heat. Thanks you for this simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I added chopped carrots and celery with Italian seasoning and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great Soup. It's easier to double it. Use the full 2 lb cabbage and onion. It freezes really well, and is even better re-heated. I used 2 tablespoons of crushed garlic in oil instead of the cloves. Also, I use a hand blended to blend it all together, which makes it feel more substantial. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The best cabbage soup and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very satisfying. I used savoy cabbage and added about 2 TBS lemon juice. I may add chick peas on occasion to make it heartier. This, with some crusty bread for dipping, will be a staple in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaclynPicone
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I used this recipe and added chopped zucchini, Italian seasoning, garlic salt, and carrots for extra flavors and I am enjoying it as we speak!) fabulous and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
A lovely soothing soup that is very easy to make. I added sausage to mine and thought it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Once you make a few minor adjustments this soup will become a staple. I highly recommend, as others suggested, using chicken broth and no water. I used some leftover broth I had and five cups water so to give it a broth flavor I ended up adding in 4 tbsp. of chicken bouillon. Adding in a pinch of cayenne pepper also gives it a boost of flavor. When adding in the onion I also included red potatoes, frozen corn, green bell pepper, and fresh parsley and crumbled up some fried bacon once it came to the step of adding in the canned tomatoes. Bake some sweet cornbread alongside in the oven and it's sure to please. Hope this helps ya’ll, enjoy and happy stewing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did add other veggies like celery and carrots. I also added a can of northern beans. I don't think it mattered because the broth is the star in this. It isn't a thick soup but it is wonderful. The only suggestion I have is wait to add the salt, you may not need it. Thank you for this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Can easily see why this is the creator's go-to soup for days you don't feel well. It's the next best thing to chicken noodle, and just awesome for tummy troubles! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States