Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Awesome! I always add about 1 heaping tablespoon cornstarch dissolved in cool liquid to my soups; which smooths out the flavours and adds to their eye appeal. Oh, and with this particular recipe, I threw in a package of chicken noodle soup mix just because it had been hanging around in my cupboard waiting for some action. Worked great. Need I say this is now a pillar of my cooking repetoire?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I added carrots and mushrooms plus chicken broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this soup,but added cooked canned lentils and white beans and used vegetable stock in place of some of the water for added flavor. Very tasty with some crackers or crusty bread for dipping! I split this into two separate pots and added two small cans of flaked tuna to one of them for added protein- it sounds strange but turned out surprisingly delicious! Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess McArthur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Super easy. Super good. Super comforting. Made exactly as written, although probably used more than half a head of cabbage. Cannot even imagine how great this would hit the spot when you are not feeling well! Great for a cold night. Thanks for submitting this! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I totally cheated on this recipe; I had a huge bag of coleslaw mix left over from a family function and I was looking for a recipe (other than coleslaw) where I could use all this shredded cabbage. It worked PERFECTLY and the soup is SO delicious! I think next time I won't use as much oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Smelled pretty bad but tasted great. It also worked on my cold. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Made this a couple of weeks ago and it's great! I added celery and carrot and a can of red beans. Kids loved it and I took some to work for a couple of days. Will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Werner

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Needed some extra tomatoes and spices then it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I had as dozen Roma's left from my garden so I used them and a table spoon of Italian seasoning. Also added a cup of cubed ham at the end of the cooking time. Next time I will use the full head of cabbage and add carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States