Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great soup! Used recipe to start me out, then added ingredients suggested by other reviewers. Turned out so well! It helped me use up a few items I had around the house that I might not have used otherwise. As many others have said, it truly DOES taste better the longer it sits. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Absolutely loved it....I made a few changes I didn't have a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes so I put regular tomatoes and a tsp of sun dried tomato paste ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Best cabbage soup I have ever had! The only thing I would do differently is add less oil, as I don't like my soup to be that greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
So so yummy!!! This is my second time making it. first time I added extra garlic, Italian seasoning the whole onion and the whole cabbage and it turned out excellent. This time I boiled chicken first to make the stock and the same additions as the first time and served with rice on the side since my husband doesn't eat soup by itself and it turned out amazing. This is a great recipe by itself or with extras. You can't go wrong as long as you like cabbage like me. SO SO GOOD AND GOOD FOR YOU!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Love this and its so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
So good. 3 tbsp of oil sounded like a lot, I decided to use a tbsp of butter instead. Everything else I kept the same. Next time I will add some smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This soup is incredible! The recipe is great as it, but I tend to add an extra clove of garlic and some carrots for fun. Great comfort food without the comfort food calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBcrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I had left over cabbage from making a cabbage/shrimp salad and so this was perfect! I followed another reviewers advice and added in some curry powder and I agree that put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Only thing I did different was added one packet Beefy onion soup mix bc I had no onion. perhaps that was the reason for the taste, but still could not see this improving THAT much with just an onion added. (and i added celery, shredded carrots, basil, and oregano as others suggested)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States