Hazelnut Toffee Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This recipe is totally AMAZING. I made it for a girls night out and had to make it twice because the first batch never got there. Only comment: make sure the hazulnuts are roasted before you start - the roasted flavour enhances it tremendously!!!! 100 thumbs up to LButton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Sooooooooo Good! So Easy! (used a candy thermometer to get it right) I just made it for Christmas gifts, but I don't think it's going to make the box.......Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Five stars because it's so delicious. I almost burned it, though, so be watchful when getting to the hard ball stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I really liked it, but wife thought it was tooooo choclatey and messy to eat. She will make it again tho, just for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I made this recipe a little backwards and it worked fine. I omitted the nuts (my kids don't like nuts), quadrupled the recipe, poured it into a butter jelly roll pan lined with buttered foil. I let it cool a little and scored with a buttered knife. Then I sprinkled with 12 oz milk chocolate chips, let melt and spread. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
i just finished making this recipe. i made it twice this evening. the first time i used the full 1 1/2 cups of nuts, the 2nd time i only used 1 cup and it turned out much better, more toffee flavor! this was very easy to make,and the butter toffee flavors are a wonderful blend. it will make a wonderful presentation at the party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very easy and yummy. I only had semi-sweet chocolate chips on hand, which was still good, but I think next time I will go for milk chocolate as the recipe says. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Delicious!! Definitely need to toast the hazelnuts before using- it really enhances the flavor. The chocolate on ours was really gooey, even after refrigerated (maybe because we're in Hawaii?? To warm?) But, be prepared with napkins or wipes, or you'll have chocolate coated kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Just OK in my book. I like other toffee recipes I've collected better than this one. Hazelnut flavor tends to overpower the toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States