Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Yes, Stephanie, this WAS delicious! Hubby and I both enjoyed this so much. It's clear that toasting the nuts, the orzo and the rice made all the difference in the world. This took a blend of simple ingredients over the top! Pretty and brown,with a wonderful depth of flavor. Just the right amount of seasoning too, that was neither bland nor overpowering. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
even without the nuts, this is good. Try it with wild rice and its better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This recipe is excellent! The first time I made it was for a dinner party for 40 people and it turned out perfectly. Everyone raved about it. I added tarragon and used almonds instead of hazelnuts. It has become mine and my family's new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Thank you Stephanie for posting this great taste sensation recipe! WE LOVED IT! I didn't have any hazelnuts around (afterall, they're NOT a common grocery list item for my family) but I garnished with a couple TBLS of slivered almonds. I would love to try it with hazelnuts but I am still thrilled in finding this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Big Eyes
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Great recipe. Served this with & went very well with the "Anniversary Chicken I" (from this website) & broccoli/cheese. This pilaf had a wonderful flavor. I will add a TBSP of minced garlic next time as our family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I've made this dish many, many times - it's absolutely delicious! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This rice is fabulous! It received rave reviews from the members of my last dinner party. I thought the hazelnuts were a nice touch and added some texture, however my husband didn't care for them. I've made this recipe again without the nuts and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This was WONDERFUL! I wouldn't change a thing. There was not a grain of rice left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Excellent. Have made it several times and haven't changed a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States