Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I messed it up and everyone still loved it! Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is a great sidedish! I've made the recipe as is and also with ditalini pasta in place of the orzo. I add green onions which really compliments these flavors. Fyi, the butter is unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This recipe was easy to make and met with rave reviews from everyone. I did alter it somewhat. I used almonds instead of hazelnuts and Acini di pepe because the two grocery stores I hit up before making it didn't have orzo. It would probably be even better with orzo, but was very good even with substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Easy to prepare and absolutely delish! I didn't have marjoram so I used thyme. And I don't care for hazelnuts so I used pine nuts. This recipe will become a staple in my most-used repetoire. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I have made this many times and it is a nice change for a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is absolutely delicious! I only had Jasmine rice, so I used that instead of long grain rice. Also, I didn't have any hazelnuts, but I wanted to try this recipe, so I made it without the nuts. Because I used Jasmine rice, I cut the chicken broth in half to one cup instead of two. I also added a pinch of salt once all the ingredients were in the pot. Plus, I used about double the mushrooms because I LOVE mushrooms. OUTSTANDING!!! A great blend and balance of flavors... and healthy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
OH MY GOODNESS....this rice dish is delicious. I left out the hazelnuts (don't really care for them) but I really enjoyed this dish. My mother and grandmother loved loved loved this rice dish...will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Excellent side dish!! Will definately cook this dish again. Had no marjoram, so replaced with a combination of dried oregano,basil and thyme. Joan and Emily LOVED this dish and requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
made this last night husband loved it thank s for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wixom, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I used brown rice and cut out the hazelnuts (hubby doesn't like them) but it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Howard Cloud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States