Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The best rice I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I always get rave reviews every time I make this. I never have enough. I used olive oil instead of butter and sliced almonds for hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious just the way it is written. Tried it as part of a menu. It will definitely be on the menu again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
tasted a bit bland to my husband & I despite cooking it hours ahead to let the seasonings soak into the grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Awesome! Next time I would add let hazelnuts but overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juantonio
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
2x'ed recipe and made it with brown rice and needed more time to cook. May cut down on butter next time (half butter half olive oil?). Was rich and delicious. But maybe a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner. Made it exact to the recipe and we loved it! Amazing taste and loved the texture with the crunch. Was my favorite thing for our special dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good! Made a few changes. Skipped the orzo and in place of long grained rice, I used 1 cup of uncooked wild rice instead. I omitted the celery, but doubled the mushrooms (and used baby bellas). Lastly, I stirred in fresh spinach at the end based on another review and it was a great addition. My husband really liked it, but I think next time I'll try it without the hazelnuts to see how it compares... and I'll plan to use less butter as well to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I loved this side dish. I used pine nuts instead of hazelnuts (it was what I had in the pantry) and jasmine rice. Added about double the mushrooms, otherwise kept everything the same. I thought it could use a little salt but that's easy enough to add to your own serving once it's ready to eat. It might have also been because I used low-sodium chicken broth. Served this on the side of Slow Cooker Chicken BBQ from this site. I will be making this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was really tasty. The only thing I did different was to not add the hazelnuts but I dont think it matter much. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States