Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is a wonderful side dish! It always turns out for me and is tasty and goes very well with just about anything. In fact, I'm making it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Turkishcook
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is a very tasty pilaf! It goes very well with chicken or steak. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turkishcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The best rice I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I always get rave reviews every time I make this. I never have enough. I used olive oil instead of butter and sliced almonds for hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious just the way it is written. Tried it as part of a menu. It will definitely be on the menu again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
tasted a bit bland to my husband & I despite cooking it hours ahead to let the seasonings soak into the grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Awesome! Next time I would add let hazelnuts but overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
2x'ed recipe and made it with brown rice and needed more time to cook. May cut down on butter next time (half butter half olive oil?). Was rich and delicious. But maybe a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner. Made it exact to the recipe and we loved it! Amazing taste and loved the texture with the crunch. Was my favorite thing for our special dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good! Made a few changes. Skipped the orzo and in place of long grained rice, I used 1 cup of uncooked wild rice instead. I omitted the celery, but doubled the mushrooms (and used baby bellas). Lastly, I stirred in fresh spinach at the end based on another review and it was a great addition. My husband really liked it, but I think next time I'll try it without the hazelnuts to see how it compares... and I'll plan to use less butter as well to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States