Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I LOVE IT!!! SUCH BUTTERY MUSHROOMY GOODNESS!!!! And it's SO EASY to make!!! I'll DEFINATELY make this again....it's my new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very good side dish and easy to make. I served it to company and all went back for seconds. I used roasted slivered almonds instead of hazelnuts because it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Recipe is very simple to follow and as many of the review state. One you can use with many other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
What a fabulous flavor! You can serve this side dish with a full flavored meat course and it will hold its own. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oakmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very good and easy, I used slivered almonds instead of the hazelnuts. Will make again. Everyone in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Yes, Stephanie, this WAS delicious! Hubby and I both enjoyed this so much. It's clear that toasting the nuts, the orzo and the rice made all the difference in the world. This took a blend of simple ingredients over the top! Pretty and brown,with a wonderful depth of flavor. Just the right amount of seasoning too, that was neither bland nor overpowering. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Excellent! I used brown rice, and substituted the hazelnuts with almonds. I served it to company this weekend and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
the first time around i thought it was kind of bland, so when i made the second batch i used 1/2 teaspoon marojoram and pepper and added a little salt, and it made all difference. once i altered the recipe it was five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Fresh idea, pretty tasty... although one can see on th epictures there are red bell peppers which are not mentionned in the recipe! Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I agree, this is kind of like glorified instant rice dish, but it really is delicious! I added chopped dried cranberries and they were just the sweet kick that I think it needed. I also would not use butter next time and would simply use Olive Oil. Lastly, I brought this dish to a party and had to work beforehand, so I made it about 4 hours prior to leaving, then warmed it in the oven, fluffed with a fork and it still served just wonderfully. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States