Hazelnut-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
We loved this ! It gets high marks for simple, fresh taste - doesn't cover the flavor of the salmon - and it's a breeze to prepare. I added a little Orange juice to the mayo and tarragon and mixed it up before I spread it onto the fish. I served fresh asparagus sauted in butter and some crusty dinner rolls. NO LEFT OVERS ! Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I have made this many times to rave reviews. Easy, looks lovely on the plate. I mixed in a Tbsp or so of orange juice to the mayo mixture. Also used a pinch of dried tarragon as I did not have fresh, worked out fine. Think I might try crushed macadamia nuts next time. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Loved it! I used regular mayo and mixed in some dijon mustard. My husband thought this was the best salmon recipe we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very tasty and easy once you crumble the hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Just made it tonight for the first time. Very easy and delicious. Great presentation - my in-laws and husband all wowed! Next time I'll decrease the amount of Mayo, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very easy, different and very good. I used dried tarragon, which was fine and a mixture of hazelnuts and almonds and low fat mayo. I almost forgot the orange zest but I'm glad I remembered. It added a complexity that no one could quite pinpoint. Because I used wild salmon, the fillets were thinner, so I only cooked it 10 min. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and it is a winner! Like several of the previous reviewers, I used low fat mayo, a little juice from the orange and dijon mustard. I mixed all my ingredients together and top the salmon. The salmon is VERY moist and always gets rave reviews. I love cooking, and this recipe is so easy it's almost embarassing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Excellent! My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Loved it! So incredibly succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States