Hazelnut Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
If I could give this recipe more than five stars, I probably would. Perfect texture, nice combination of sweetness, SUPER YUMO! Only change I made was to decrease almond extract to 1/2 t. and bake on parchment paper for a snappy clean up. This recipe is also a perfect base for different combinations. I used cherries and toasted sliced almonds. You could use anything. LOVED THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These were absolutely delicious! I substituted vanilla chips for the chocolate ones and walnuts instead of hazelnuts. They were soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I used my food processor to cut in the butter because im lazy, and I made mine with white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts (its what I had on hand). To quote my husband: "I really like these! They aren't hockey pucks!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina DeVol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Perfect for something quick and really good. I added to the base chocolate chips, vanilla and pecans. In 20 minutes it was happily all gone by friends and family who all wanted more. I will use the base to make others, lemon, apples etc. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sissyssecrets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
These are very good scones, specifically for people who aren't die-hard scone lovers. I agree with the comment about almond extract, it is very powerful stuff, I would suggest cutting back on it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These were okay... it really depends on the quality of chocolate you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I also, like someone suggested used hazelnut creamer because i could not find hazelnuts. These were simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I have made these 3 times this week. I love them and have been sharing with friends. I haven't tried with hazelnuts yet, but can imagine it would taste great! I make on a rectangle baking stone. they cook perfectly and are non stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This recipe was my first attempt at making scones. It was very easy & the scones were delicious. This recipe is a keeper. I'm adding extra hazelnuts next time I make these though, for my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
These scones are a wonderful way to entice non-scone lovers to try something new. Just go easy on the hazelnut/almond extract! (I used almond....very powerful stuff!) Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States