Hazelnut Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used this as a base for my peanut butter-chocolate chip-oat scones and it was delicious! I used 1 1/4 c flour and 1 c ground oats, 1 T of baking powder, no soda, a dash of cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla, and a combo of 1/2 c PB and only 2 T butter. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delicious scones! I used 3/4 tsp. almond extract (any more would've been overpowering I think), and 1/4 c. plain yogurt and 1/4 c. half and half in place of the buttermilk because I didn't have any. Also, the recipe calls for cutting the scones twice; I believe it would be best to cut them before baking them rather than after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Fantastic! I substituted white chocolate chips and crasisins for the add-ins and left out the almond extract. I also ran out of white flour so used half whole wheat. They were delicious! Have made them twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Excellent! I used the dough blade on my food processor to cut in the butter (very easy!) and mini-chocolate chips. Even my picky 6 year old loves them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I make these and take them into work....everyone LOVES them and they are gone by end of day! I switch between these and cranberry orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made these without the hazelnuts OR chocolate chips and used 2 tspns of almond extract and thought they were great. Next time I will try adding some hazelnut liquor since hazelnuts are kind of hard to find in the regular grocery store. Very nice recipe that makes a nice amont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
more like a c.c. muffin than the type of scone I was after. Too much almond extract as well, next time I'll use less. They have a good chocolate taste and were pretty quick and easy so I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeryBabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
One of the rare times I followed the instructions exactly, especially since it was my first time making scones. I had my doubts as I was pressing it into the pan because it seemed a crumbly mess, but it came out great. Fluffy, almond-y, sweet, nice contrast of textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These taste so good! I had never made scones before, and I was very happy with the result. I was a bit confused with the fact that the directions state to cut the scones into wedges twice. A bit more explination would have been helpful. I will be making another batch soon to bring to a meeting at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good...there is just something about hazelnuts and chocolate that is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States