Hazelnut Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Wow these were great! I altered it a bit to suit my tastes. I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1 cup pastry flour. I didn't use hazelnuts or chocolate. Instead I put in about 3/4 cup of frozen (rinsed) blueberries. I still included the almond extract. It was a bit tricky getting the blueberries mixed in without too much bleeding, but not too hard. They were so GOOD! Oh yeah, and I brushed them with some watery egg before baking. They took about 16 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was the best scone recipe I've ever made! The dough is a little sticky at first, but after a while it becomes workable. I drizzled a little frosting over the top of these scones, and they turned out delicious! Would recommend these to any person that has a sweet tooth in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
These were perfect! I had no hazelnuts so I used walnuts instead and the scones were delicious! I had never made scones before and had been wanting to for awhile, I'm glad I chose this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I have made these scones (minus the hazelnuts) several times for guests and they loved them and asked for the recipe. I used 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips and that was plenty. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This is the BEST recipe. I used fat-free hazelnut cinnamon non-dairy creamer in place of the buttermilk and left out the hazelnuts. A friend of mine from London says they are very authentic scones. Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
these are so yummy, and for scones, they sure come together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
This is a delicious scone recipe. Even my kids like this one. The chocolate chips and hazlenuts are a wonderful combination. Try this and you'll be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States