Hazelnut Chicken in Prosciutto-Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I skipped the hazelnuts and mushrooms and made this as a pasta sauce - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I recently had friends over and I served this dish to them with the Gourmet Mushroom Risotto recipe from this site. We all thought it was out of this world. I added more spinach and prosciutto to the sauce. I disagree that more salt should be added. The prosciutto adds plenty to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was really good. I do agree with some of the other reviewers. 1. You need to finely chop the hazelnuts (they are too big if you just use them right out of the bag). 2. Add more spinach. 3. Brown the chicken then bake in order to fully cook (mine were done on the outside but still really pink inside). The sauce is wonderful and it was a definate keeper in our house. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
really good... but hard to get the hazelnuts to stick to the chicken when cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I upped the amount of spinach, and added a little garlic. If I were to make this again, I would chop up the nuts more finely - I used them straight from the bag, and they were way too chunky. Otherwise this was a really nice meal - looked pretty, and had a great combination of flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Needs more spinach, but otherwise very beautiful presentation for such a simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
How anyone can rank this recipe under 5 stars is beyond me. This recipe is a 10! There were no leftovers to my dismay, and I did brown and then bake my chicken. Hubby said THIS IS A KEEPER! I will probably hace to make it every week. This is a dish you will not get tired of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I followed this recipe to a T(except doubling the cream)! It was yummy!!! I made it with spaghetti just like other reviews recommended, it was fantastic. I had leftovers for lunch the next day and I didn't love it reheated, so enjoy it while its hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made exactly as stated. If prosciutto is used extra salt should not be necessary. While I was cooking the sauce I kept the chicken in a warm oven. Served with roasted asparagus and roasted tomatoes. Delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISHKABIBIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I have made this a couple of times and have a hard time cooking the breasts without burning the hazelnuts. Next time I will brown, and the bake. Flavor is great, and the whole family enjoys this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlthompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States