Haystacks IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Just like Aunt Ailene's haystacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made the chow mein noodle hsystacks since 1960. I use while chocolate bark for Christmas, add miniature m an m's for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raider#32
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made them for easter. I made them into nests and put jellybeans into them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I really like this recipe. I would recommend that you let the butterscotch mixture cool a tiny bit before you stir in the marshmallows. All in all still a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by epie
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Love these! We add peanuts too, but otherwise followed this recipe exactly! Great fun making them, too, with my little ones helping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
been making these for years..my kids love them!very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is a great 'basic' Haystack recipe and it will not disappoint. However, this recipe was 'sticky' at room temperature so it has to stay cooled. I am not sure why.....but beyond that...these are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My kids love these. We used leftover Easter chocolate in place of butterscotch chips which gave it a sweet salty taste. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Classic, easy, delicious! Great snack for the big game or movie night. I added a slight bit of salt to add more of a little salty note....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious. Not too many marshmallows either! Thanks for this versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States