Haystacks II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I found alternating the melted mixture and then noodles helped. It was easier to mix and made it evenly coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is such an easy recipe and people rave about them every time I make them! This time I changed it up a bit and my friends loved the change! I used an 18 oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate, 1/2 a cup of extra chunky honey roasted peanut butter, 2 cups of Heath bar bits, and 16 oz. of chow mein noodles. I melted every thing in a double boiler and scooped out lightly packed 1/4 cup onto the wax paper. It made 40 haystacks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
So easy and so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I doubled the recipe & used a bit more chow mien noddles as it seemed a bit thin. Turned out super yummy and the went quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susancon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch and slivered almonds instead of peanuts and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
delish! reminds me of the ones I enjoyed as a child. Very easy and filling. Wonderful for a sweet tooth. I'm going to try these for "Easter baskets" with chocolate eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great, but I add peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I make these without the nuts, thats just my prefence. these are very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I ommitted the peanuts and added 1/2 cup peanut butter to the chips instead. I only used 15 ozs of chow mein noodles because it looked like I was running low on melted chips and was afraid it wouldn't stick together well. They came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States