Haystacks II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I found alternating the melted mixture and then noodles helped. It was easier to mix and made it evenly coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is such an easy recipe and people rave about them every time I make them! This time I changed it up a bit and my friends loved the change! I used an 18 oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate, 1/2 a cup of extra chunky honey roasted peanut butter, 2 cups of Heath bar bits, and 16 oz. of chow mein noodles. I melted every thing in a double boiler and scooped out lightly packed 1/4 cup onto the wax paper. It made 40 haystacks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
So easy and so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I doubled the recipe & used a bit more chow mien noddles as it seemed a bit thin. Turned out super yummy and the went quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susancon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch and slivered almonds instead of peanuts and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
delish! reminds me of the ones I enjoyed as a child. Very easy and filling. Wonderful for a sweet tooth. I'm going to try these for "Easter baskets" with chocolate eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great, but I add peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I make these without the nuts, thats just my prefence. these are very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I ommitted the peanuts and added 1/2 cup peanut butter to the chips instead. I only used 15 ozs of chow mein noodles because it looked like I was running low on melted chips and was afraid it wouldn't stick together well. They came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States