Haystacks II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
With just slight differences in amounts, this easy and delicious little no-bake treat has been on my Christmas Cookie Plate for close to 30 years. I use 18 ozs. of chocolate chips, a 12 oz. pkg. butterscotch chips, 5-6 ozs. chow mein noodles (4 cups) and 6-8 ozs. of peanuts (1-1/2 cups). A sentimental favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Thanks for your recipe! I made these same cookies with my girlfriend nearly 25 years ago and recall how much fun they were to make and how great they tasted!super easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Everyone and I mean EVERYONE who's ever had these cookies demands to get the recipe. Easy, fast, delicious and sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I started making this recipe back in 1999 for a work party, and have been requested to make these cookies every year since. I end up having to make a double-batch because my husband ends up eating too many when I am not looking. I tend to use an entire bag of chocolate & butterscotch chips and a 12oz bag of chow mein noodles and 1/2 a jar of peanuts. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Thank you - just like I remember my grandma always made these! An old-fashioned treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I made this recipie at christmas time for my family and it was soo good some of them told a few of the people they work with and now there all keeping me busy makeing thease haystacks,hmmm im not shure this is really a good idea to share thease nummies lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
delicious cookies! thanks for a yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These are an old family favorite of mine, but I didn't know the recipe, and this one matched almost perfectly. I use 4 cups butterscotch chips, no chocolate, as that's how my family always did it, but I'm sure they'd be just as good with chocolate, too. Great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was my first time making haystacks and they turned out perfectly. My family loved them. The recipie was very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I love the combination of the chocolate and butterscotch.. YUM!! I had these over the holidays - went searching for the recipe and have been eating these WAY too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gagetown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States