Haystacks II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe until I tried the Peanut Butter haystack recipe! Both are good but the other one is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBOULTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I made this recipie at christmas time for my family and it was soo good some of them told a few of the people they work with and now there all keeping me busy makeing thease haystacks,hmmm im not shure this is really a good idea to share thease nummies lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Be careful with the chips...I cooked them too long twice. I ended up only having to microwave them for 1 1/2 minutes and my microwave isn't a strong one. Other than than they were pretty good. I prefer the all p'nut butter ones, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Thank you - just like I remember my grandma always made these! An old-fashioned treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
These were super easy and very tasty!! I will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I had heard that these were delicious & decided to make them for a cookie exchange. Although the taste was good, there were some modifications that needed to be made because they turned out too dry. Instead of using 5 (5 oz.) cans of noodles, use only 3. This will hold everything together without them falling apart. Also, scoop out about a heaping tablespoon worth, drop on the parchment paper, & then flatten out with the back of the spoon. People found it a bit difficult to get their mouth around the mound so I flattened them. After that, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEADMEISTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I started making this recipe back in 1999 for a work party, and have been requested to make these cookies every year since. I end up having to make a double-batch because my husband ends up eating too many when I am not looking. I tend to use an entire bag of chocolate & butterscotch chips and a 12oz bag of chow mein noodles and 1/2 a jar of peanuts. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Everyone and I mean EVERYONE who's ever had these cookies demands to get the recipe. Easy, fast, delicious and sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Thanks for your recipe! I made these same cookies with my girlfriend nearly 25 years ago and recall how much fun they were to make and how great they tasted!super easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States