Haystacks II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Reminded me of the cookies I made growing up. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beulah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
SO SIMPLE and quick! I used mixed nuts and added a pinch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
i added 1/2 cup milk to make the chips melt faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko_puff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very yummy and super sweet. A hit at the work pot luck party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
yummy.....although I did not have butterscotch chips so used vanilla....still so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I add coconut to mine and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were really good! I did however change it a little bit. I didn't put in peanuts because I didn't have any and I used crunched up pretzels instead of chow mein noodles. The combination of sweet and salty is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Need to make small bite-size haystacks as it's so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My daughter and I made these little candies/cookies. I thought they were easy to make, a you might have to clump them tightly together so they don't crumble apart after they are cooled. I did change the recipe a bit, so that there was the chocolate/butterscotch to hold them together. I used only 12 oz. of chow mein noodles and didn't use peanuts, but I did only use the 12 oz. bags of chocolate & butterscotch chips, so that might have been the difference with the moisture for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kukadog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great classic recipe. I feel like the ratio of melted chocolate to chow mein noodles and peanuts is not quite right. It doesn't seem to coat them quite enough, so I would use more chocolate and/or less noodles. I did make a variation of using butterscotch chips and white chocolate chips and mixed in heath toffee bits with the noodles. That was an amazing combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States