Haystacks II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Reminded me of the cookies I made growing up. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beulah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
SO SIMPLE and quick! I used mixed nuts and added a pinch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
i added 1/2 cup milk to make the chips melt faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko_puff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very yummy and super sweet. A hit at the work pot luck party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
yummy.....although I did not have butterscotch chips so used vanilla....still so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I add coconut to mine and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were really good! I did however change it a little bit. I didn't put in peanuts because I didn't have any and I used crunched up pretzels instead of chow mein noodles. The combination of sweet and salty is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Need to make small bite-size haystacks as it's so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My daughter and I made these little candies/cookies. I thought they were easy to make, a you might have to clump them tightly together so they don't crumble apart after they are cooled. I did change the recipe a bit, so that there was the chocolate/butterscotch to hold them together. I used only 12 oz. of chow mein noodles and didn't use peanuts, but I did only use the 12 oz. bags of chocolate & butterscotch chips, so that might have been the difference with the moisture for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kukadog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great classic recipe. I feel like the ratio of melted chocolate to chow mein noodles and peanuts is not quite right. It doesn't seem to coat them quite enough, so I would use more chocolate and/or less noodles. I did make a variation of using butterscotch chips and white chocolate chips and mixed in heath toffee bits with the noodles. That was an amazing combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States