Hawaiian Wedding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was amazing. Had my son and wife over for dinner...he was certain I had got this from a bakery! Only change was to substitute pineapple juice for water. P.s. he wants this for his birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was a very good cake! When the cake was done baking I poked holes all over the cake and poured the pineapple juice in the holes then put it in the fridge for a few hours and then added the pineapple to the topping instead of just putting it on the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I love this cake. I add the juice to the cake mix, then poke hole and add the rest of the juice and pineapple to the top then I add rum flavoring to the pudding. It tastes just like a pina colada! Really, really good. I toast the coconut and leave off the nuts and cherries because I don't think it needs them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made this for my mom on her birthday and she really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wonderful and so easy. I am not a fan of overly sweet frostings, and this I could have eaten by the bucket full. Did not have 2 cans of pineapple so I only used 1 and although it was still great I wish I would have had the extra can. Use your reserved pineapple juice for the water needed in cake mix and when cake was done I poked holes all over and added 1/4c of the juice to soak in before frosting...AMAZING, I suggest you sit it in the fridge overnight before serving. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious cake! I usually am not one for fruit, but this was a tasty tropical combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Ooohhh so yummy! I did take the advise of others and used the pineapple juice instead of the water in the cake batter and I also toasted the coconut. This is my new favorite cake! :) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Made for 4th of July and everyone liked! The hubby doesnt care for coconut so did one of the cakes half without! Really moist and definetely better refrigerated for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
used one can of crushed pineapple. Toasted coconut in the microwave. Worth the extra step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This cake was really delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjjquan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States