Hawaiian Style Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
This a great recipe all, you should try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe! I added a little bit of hawaiian barbeque sauce to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
easy and delicious! tried adding a touch of basil, worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I give this 5 stars for it's simplicity and for being a quick meal. It has nice flavor and the kids loved it. I enjoyed it but will play with the seasonings some more to suit my personal tastes. I did decide to sprinkle chedder and mozza cheese over the top of the dish when 5 minutes were left and cover so the cheese melted nicely. It was very tasty (almost like pizza). I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWSAHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Very quick and tasty. I used extra pineapple... re-heats well for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCANDEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Quick and easy with an interesting taste. If you like Hawaiian pizza, you will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
this was great, and so easy. I made this with cubed,precooked frozen chicken. I heated the chicken up in a skillet with a little extra virgin olive oil, salt and pepper. Then added the sauce and pineapple. It made a wonderful sauce for the pasta. I also added a little parma and Mozzerella cheese, mixed it all up and it was a huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Good without salami and a sprinkling of parmesan cheese, too. I wish I had thought of this on my own sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I left out the salami b/c I didn't have any. I added about 1/2 cup more sauce then called for. After it was all mixed together I put it into a glass baking dish (sprayed with PAM) and topped it with shredded Mozzarella. Baked it til the cheese was melted, about 20 min. The cheese added to the Pizza taste. Next time I will incorporate the cheese into the mixture, then bake it so you get a little cheese in every bite. My 3 teenage boys loved this, even my meat and potatoe loving hubby went back for seconds...thank goodness I quadrupled the recipe :) It doesn't get any easier than this! Thanks Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrashGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My boyfriend has been requesting I make this again every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States