Hawaiian-Style Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
the flavor of these burgers was amazing!!! However all the burgers completely fell apart on the grill, so we just chopped it all up, added a litttle leftover sauce and turned it onto Pineapple Teriaki sloppy joes!! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My husband ate a burger like this at Red Robbin and he asked me to make it and he loves them, the teriyaki and pineapple are a really great flavor combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These were the best burgers. They actually did taste just like Red Robins. Easy and very juicy. I made them on the grill without tinfoil and no problems. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Tried this recipe for sliders. Love love Love the flavor. I made adjustments for personal taste of course, only because we have to have a little more heat on our burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made these and followed the recipe the only thing I did was pre-made and let them sit in fridge for a hour then grilled and they came out perfect!! They are amazing!! The entire family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I liked this recipe but I did change it a little. For the actual burgers I added an egg and bread crumbs so that it would be moist and stay together. And instead of Swiss cheese I used cheddar cheese and added tomato to the sandwich. Also instead of ketchup I put a little bit of bbq sauce. Overall a good start up recipe. Oh and I made them on my George foreman grill. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made as directed and the burgers stayed together but wanted to fall apart. I made them thicker than I usually would and which fine because the stayed the same size. I flipped them gently and the melted cheese helped keep them toghether. Also put the burgers on the bun at the grill so I didn't have to handle them much. Flavor was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Next time, I'll make sure I have lettuce because it would bring these burgers up to 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaB.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I added breadcrumbs and an egg to the meat mixture to keep pattys together and it worked great. My family LOVED these burgers. My husband had seconds and even my 5 and 3 year old little picky eaters couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States