Hawaiian Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4everhungry
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Tried it in a slow cooker and it was great. I added half Jack Daniels bbq sauce and half ketchup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everhungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I'm a beef ribs person so I stepped out of my norm on this one. All in all it will be made again in my house, it went over well. I did however think it had too much of a cornstarch taste to it and will add alittle less next time but to counteract that the first time I made it I added bottled bbq sauce and pineapple juice to the sauce which cooked MUCH faster than stated. I also baked my ribs in applejuice, I served this with a rice veggie blend an it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
WOW!! These Spareribs are incredible!!! I absolutely love Pineapple so I knew I would love this recipe. I was right!! It was easy and absolutely decadent!! My only complaint was that I let it cook a little too long and ruined my roaster because of the sauce. I won't complain too loudly because it was my own fault. The ribs are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was easy and the sauce was awesome!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Quick "set it and forget it" recipe. My husband is a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made these for a luau-themed Christmas party and loved them! I had never done ribs at all before and yet found this recipe to be super-easy. I did follow the instructions for cooking ribs in general left in one comment (cooking the meat, covered, by itself for an hour and a half before adding the sauce). Even my husband who claims to dislike all things barbecue or "sweet meat" really liked these - he's asking me to make them again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
My boyfriend is Hawaiian and loves ribs. So when I saw the title here, I went for it. I used country style spareribs, cut into chunks and maybe used a little more brown sugar and ginger, but they were SO good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These ribs were diffrent but good & it was a nice change from the usuall bbq ribs. I used another reviewer's advise to get the sauce to stick & cooked the ribs alone for an hour or so then added the sauce & cooked it for another 35 min. They were really good! Next time though I think I will try these in the crock pot. I think the sauce will soak into the meat a little better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Good but not great. It was very bland, next time I would season the meat and maybe not leave the foil on the whole time, but let it brown a little so it isn't so lacking in texture. I would also add a little cayenne and not layer the ribs to make sure the bottom ribs were as flavorful as the top row. I would make again, just revamp it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PacNWCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States