Hawaiian Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These reminded me of the ribs that my Mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theincidentalchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have had this recipe for years. It came from a favorite recipes book by the Future Homemakers of America. It is great served over rice. Original recipe did not have ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The sauce was excellent! Due to the fat content in the ribs, I would render off the fat first as suggested by Button Love. Thanks for sharing, this is a nice alternative to the same old bbq ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is great using country pork strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bancroft, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy ribs, sweet yet tangy, easy to make. If you want something other than bbq ribs this is wonderful. My husband really liked the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecelia Prince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Madras, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Super easy, super success with my family we loved it, I did use Espresso balsamic vinegar(this was the only change I made to the original recipe) which I felt would be a great addition and it was. This dish was great served with mashed potatoes and Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justannie187
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was good. I put the ribs in my pressure cooker with the sauce from this recipe plus 1/4 cup of water for 15 minutes. It was good. Next time, I might only do 12 minutes in the pressure cooker!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My son loved them, I hated them... ( I won't be making them again ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
A great receipe and very easy to do. Can't wait to make this again. I suggest using a pyrex dish as the ribs can almost stew in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very tasty and tender. Next time I will bake them on a broiling pan for the first hour or so to get rid of much of the fat, then add the sauce for the remainder of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States