Hawaiian Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Very tasty. The ingredients all blend really well together and this was a great and easy shrimp recipe that seems like it takes a lot more effort than it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is an excellent recipe that I have used for years when entertaining. I do use precooked bacon that I buy at Costco for perfect results. If you use raw, it takes too long to cook the bacon while the other ingredients become overcooked. Try this, your guests will gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Added some chunks of chicken on the skewers and everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
4 1/2 stars. It is easy, but peeling and deveining the shrimp is time consuming. I did try it with onion slices but they need to cook a LOT longer so I should have started that earlier. In fact it's better to have the vegetables on separate skewers because they take way longer and you don't want the shrimp tough. I didn't have bacon. I cut pineapple rings because that is what I had. I would try this again and tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
You might want to pan fry the bacon slightly before putting it on the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
It's good... And tasty, but the cherry tomatoes don't go with it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
so easy and quick. kids love skewers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I cooked this exactly how the recipe said to and it turned out great. The only thing is that the recipe needs more mushrooms. I ran out of caps before I ran out of the other vegitables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This taste great!! Although it was not what I expected, it still came out good. I only made the sauce potion of this recipe, because I do not care for the vegetables. Thank you very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States