Hawaiian Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
The pineapple didn't work for us at all. I don't think I will make this again, but it was worth doing once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I cut the recipe in half; used italian bread and toasted first as some others suggested and used a mixture of italian cheeses. Very nice as a lunch with a green salad and some fresh fruit. Thanks for posting. Only gave 4 stars because I did change ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made these for my recipe club and they all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
So good - I used fresh pineapple. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
easy to make and my guests loved them! The sweetness from the pineapple and the saltiness from the bacon, what a great combination! I did have to cut the crust off because it burnt abit and I cut the sandwiches in half, will definitely be making these again at my next party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Because I seem to be out of bacon today (how did I run out of bacon, seriously), I used leftover sliced ham from dinner a couple nights back. My family thought this was great. I did not toast the bread, I just cooked them like you would a grilled cheese sandwich. The boys thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made it one morning, and it was so GOOD:) But used everything but the pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Quick, easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I was really hesitant to try this. I used crushed pineapples instead of slices only because that's all we had. It was actually pretty good. I do agree that it needs some type of sauce or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My husband loves this sandwich, I had to make it twice in one day. I used Maple Bacon, and added a lil mayo to it. I also grilled the pineapple slices. Its so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States