Hawaiian Punch Slush for Adults Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I made this for a luau party and it was a big hit. I made it like the recipe says but it would not freeze so I doubled everything except the vodka. Tastes similar to that punch that people serve at showers but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This is the most awesome beach drink ever!! My sister and I made this while on vacation this year and it is great. The freezer at the beach house didn't work too great, so the slush never got real slushy. We tried it without adding the lemon lime soda and liked it without. Definately try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I had a Luau party for grown ups & made this drink. It was a huge hit. I had no problems with the drink not freezing. The only thing I found was once you poured the Sprite over it, you needed to mix the drink up or else the coconut mixture stayed on the bottom. Otherwise, it was excellent & everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
We made this for a luau-themed bridal shower and the flavor was so yummy! However, we also had trouble getting it to freeze. After being in the freezer over night, it was just barely starting to get slushy. Perhaps make two days in advance,...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I've made this several times and there's always someone who asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Made this for a "Girls Only Weekend" camping trip and it was gone the first night we brought it out. I couldn't find Cream of Coconut so I used Coconut milk (found in Asian food aisle) they could very possibly be the same thing and I just never knew. I doubled juices and milk and used bottle of vodka. Had a problem with freezing but only because I made this and froze it in the camper freezer. I used lemonade and a V-8 Splash "jug" that had Strawberry and Mango flavoring. EXCELLENT DRINK!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I made this just a few changes. I did not add the alcohol - because we were having a LUAU with kids invited. I could not find CREAM of coconut so instead I actually added Coconut milk...and just one can instead of two. I mixed it with a mixer to get rid of the white specks. I added one of the lemon lime sodas and froze it for a few hours till it was a beautiful frothy slush and mixed it the other ice cold lemon lime soda right before serving. It was a smash hit! I think it was the best thing at the luau! People raved and raved!!!! FANTASTIC... I will make it a zillion more times. It is a keeper for my forever cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
WOW!!! I made this for my Bunko group of 16 women and thankfully made three batches - it went quickly! Based on the reviews, I prepared the first batch two nights in advance to make sure it would be slushy, which it was in under 24 hours. After tasting how good it was, I decided I needed to make more. The second batch, I eliminated one can of the cream of coconut and put in just a little less vodka to compensate. This batch tasted just as good as the first. By the time I made the third batch, I was out of vodka and used regular Bacardi rum and I think this might have been my favorite. We used ginger ale, Sprite Zero and regular Sprite and they all tasted good. Several people asked for the recipe. This is something I will keep in the freezer to enjoy throughout the hot southern spring and summer months! I can also see children enjoying this in a non-alcoholic version - it's very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I made this for my bunko night and everyone went wild over it. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
We make ours w/out the vodka and still very good. Something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States