Hawaiian Pork Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
As they say in Hawaii (Broke the Mounth)this is as you say better then the ones at 7-11. These are great, easy to make and a real treat to serve at parties. All you need to add is hot mustard dip and your in heaven,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
No Bfainer!!! This recipe was outstanding. My friend made these as an appetizer for her party. The flavor was great plus they're nice and light. I would definitely make this for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is a great recipe! Being born and raised in Hawaii and now living in Las Vegas, my husband and I crave the comforts of home. These were easy to make and so ONO. Our local market didn't have round wonton skins so I used the square ones instead. And I used my rice cooker (with the steamer tray that came with it) to steam it ... they came out perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's exactly like the ones we used to buy from our neighborhood Manapua Man :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this last week to go with the hot and spicy pork-cabbage soup from this site. My husband said that the dumplings were the best part of the meal! We're having them again tonight (so I can get rid of those pesky wonton skins!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Great recipe! However, I pan fried them and then steamed them (the method you use to cook Jiaozi/Gyoza/potstickers/dumplings.) They came out wonderful! Lots of compliments from the guests I served them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aznsouris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
The pork mixture is easy to make but wrapping it in a round thin dumpling skin takes some practice. We all love the flavor, plus freeze the extras for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very Good. I've made these several times, often using diced leftover pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I thought his recipe was great, very easy very tasty. My husband, who is the spice ghost, found it a bit bland as is so he added some Maharajah Style Curry Powder and I made a soy sauce/teriyaki sauce/fresh grated ginger and garlic dipping sauce and they were a BIG hit. I am sure they would have been a great hit without the extra spice but I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was the first thing that my wife and I made in our newly bought bamboo steamer.... AWESOME STUFF MAN!!! The only thing we did wrong was ovesteamed them and the wraps came out spongy... But the filling was still ONO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking from the Hip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was delicious!!! I made these for a party I was catering and people couldn't stop raving about them! I omitted the shrimp and doubled the pork due to some people's food allergies but they were still fabulous! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States