Hawaiian Pork Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is a great recipe! Being born and raised in Hawaii and now living in Las Vegas, my husband and I crave the comforts of home. These were easy to make and so ONO. Our local market didn't have round wonton skins so I used the square ones instead. And I used my rice cooker (with the steamer tray that came with it) to steam it ... they came out perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's exactly like the ones we used to buy from our neighborhood Manapua Man :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
As they say in Hawaii (Broke the Mounth)this is as you say better then the ones at 7-11. These are great, easy to make and a real treat to serve at parties. All you need to add is hot mustard dip and your in heaven,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was so ono! Served it with shoyu mixed with a little sesame oil and chile paste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HAWAII GIRL Luvs2Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
YUMMMM!!! omg thanks for the recipe post! I've been searching for this recipe since i moved to VA a year ago! Tried it out today...ONO!!!!!!! My haole husband loves this pork hash. I didn't have time to mince the shrimp my hand so i put it in a blender and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII GIRL Luvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Ono! I did omit the egg white, but added everything else and increase the oyster sauce to 2 tsp. I use water to seal my wonton edges. It never falls apart once cooked. What's not to love about pork hash? Freshly made, full of wonderful flavor, home-cooked comfort food - delicious! I serve with Aloha soy sauce mixed with a little sesame oil and a little lemon juice with chopped green onions. Other times I will dip into a mixture of Chinese hot mustard and soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I fought it was good, not great. Family was not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I thought his recipe was great, very easy very tasty. My husband, who is the spice ghost, found it a bit bland as is so he added some Maharajah Style Curry Powder and I made a soy sauce/teriyaki sauce/fresh grated ginger and garlic dipping sauce and they were a BIG hit. I am sure they would have been a great hit without the extra spice but I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Try adding diced shiitake mushrooms and Chinese black beans. That'll put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very Good. I've made these several times, often using diced leftover pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
The pork mixture is easy to make but wrapping it in a round thin dumpling skin takes some practice. We all love the flavor, plus freeze the extras for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States