Hawaiian Plantation Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Something I won't try again.. I made a whole batch for my family, but it didn't really hit it. It just tasted watered down.. so I tried adding more pineapple juice, even some sugar, but the taste stayed just somehow off. I guess, it just wasn't the drink for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
i used 4 family sized tea bags, a 20 oz can of pineapple chunks in real juice and 1/2 a cup of sugar. delicious and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This tea was so very weak. The end result tasted like watery pinneapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
It was good but I'm not wild about it, just not my taste I guess. I added some cranberry juice to the mix and liked that much better, helped cut some of the sweetness of the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dairymaid303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I took other reviewer's suggestions and upped the tea bags to six. Other than that, I made no other changes. I made this early this morning and let it set until lunch--there's not more than one cup left. We love this tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I wasn't that excited about this. It tasted like those bottled Lipton flavored teas. At least I know how much real fruit juice is in it, when they make that claim. I used a regular Lipton tea bag. I changed the recipe to 1 serving and it made 2 1 cup glasses. I added everything but the pineapple garnish. It needed a little sweetness so I added 1/2 packet of Splenda to my glass. I guess, in the future I can add 2 Tblsp. of fruit juice to a glass a tea if I want a hint of that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I loved this tea! I had to make lots of tea for a dinner for 50, so I cheated and used instant (gasp!) tea but it was loved by all at the dinner. Will try it with steeped tea next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Light and refreshing! I balanced the juice/tea ratio to my liking, as should you. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Gentle pineapple flavored tea - light, refreshing, sweet enough but not *sickening* sweet. But the pineapple flavor definitely dominates. This would be better kicking up the tea to probably six bags. I used a half cup of Splenda rather than the simple syrup, only to avoid the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
just got back from hawaii, and we tasted this fantastic tea! Can't wait to make again and again to remind us of our fastastic vacation! Will be adding a little vodka for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States