Hawaiian Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was fantastic! I used 1 Tbl. honey in the dough instead of sugar, and used Canadia bacon instead of ham (as restaurants do). I used fresh pineapple instead of canned - made such a difference! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Mmmmmm, better with a combo of cheese on this one. I had a par cooked pizza dough waiting to make this. I LOVE this type of pizza. Sweet, savory, salty, etc. I had leftover ham to use up and fresh pineapple. I tossed together a can of hunts tomatoes and some open pit bbq sauce for the base. This stuff just rocks and you can turn it up or down flavor-wise. I added some of my own twists (jalapenos) and I'm still munching on it as I write this. I make my own pizza crust with a la cloch (stoneware) and this is the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My family loved this! The only issue that I had was that I had to make 2 batches of the dough in order to feed us. I also made homemade sauce. The kids were sooooo happy that it turned out, as were me and the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Poundstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I used Pineapple and bacon because I didn't have ham. Awesome. I love the juicy sweet pineapple taste with the salty crispy bacon taste. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
WOW loved it... one of the best Hawaiin Pizza I have ever had.... You can add more toppings to your likings... Great recipe.. truely a great pan pizza crust and everything... just follow the directions and everything turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
My husband introduced me to Hawaiian pizza when we were first dating and I loved it! When I make this at home, I use this recipe. except for the crust...I usually use my own recipe for that. Also, sometimes I'll sub canadian bacon for the ham, but it's great either way. This is always a hit with us! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
We used leftover honey baked ham from Christmas and the pizza was so flavorful we didn't need to add any other flavor enhancers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I had a problem with the crust , did not rise, I was in a hurry so it could've been me. The toppings were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terceira, Azores, Portugal
Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Best pizza dough ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We found that Open Pit BQ sauce works as a fantastic sauce for Hawaiian Pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wardin98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States