Hawaiian Nut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is an easy bread to prepare. It is delicious served with butter or cream cheese. I used a 20oz can of crushed pineapple and and woulld drain it over night the next time. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was very good. It had a lot of flavor. It works as a good base for whatever you want to put in it instead of pineapple. It's nice because it's cheap to make and has few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Easy and delish! I made this recipe into a vegan version (Ener-G for egg replacement and vegan butter) and it came out perfectly. Only word of advice is to let loaf cool completely before slicing because it is so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I halved this recipe and baked in a mini loaf pan. I couldn't help but to throw in a handful of coconut. Glad I did cause it really made the loaf moist. I liked it better the next day. I also think it tastes best at room temperature. The Fruity Cream Cheese Spread recipe from this site goes great with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
it's too dry. need to add more butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Just Ok! Pretty dry, so I served it with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Arroyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I absolutely love this bread, and so does everyone I've made it for. Normally, I can not stand to eat bread plain with no butter on it or anything, but this one is perfect alone. It is very crumbly though. I use pecans instead of walnuts, and add 1/3C coconut, and a 20oz can pineapple instead of a 15oz can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. I used a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple, drained well because the store did not have a 15 oz. and I did not want to waste any. I used pecans in place of the walnuts and tossed in a little coconut as suggested in other reviews. Will be making this again, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this bread!! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States