Hawaiian Nut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tpaz
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I've made this as written, but I once made it with what I had on hand and I liked it way better: 15oz can of diced mango in place of pineapple, and raw cashews in place of the walnuts. So good. The base recipe is so easy and simple, that you can change the fruit and nuts for anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is a great recipe!!!! I made for my boss to take back to mainland with him, I live in Hawaii and used fresh Pineapple but added fresh coconut from my tree...AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The texture is good. I used a 20 oz can of pineapple (drained like I would for frozen spinach). It didn't have a strong pineapple flavor, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The flavor in this bread was fantastic, and it is so easy to put together. I added 2 tbsp. ground flax seed, but other than that I stuck with the recipe. I didn't have any problems with dryness, in fact I had to leave it in the oven for 10 minutes extra because it wasn't finished in the center. My mom and I enjoyed this bread on its own, hot from the oven. I imagine it would be really good with some butter or cream cheese, as other reviewers have mentioned. thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is "delicious" I only used 15oz pineapple and didn't have any nuts so I added raisins, it was "scrumptious, next time I'll add the nuts and keep the raisins and maybe use 20oz can of pineapple like some others did. It tastes like a cross between gingerbread and fruit cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesport, Maine, USA
Living In: La Ceiba, Atlántida, Honduras
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was pretty good, but the outside was very dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this bread!! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. I used a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple, drained well because the store did not have a 15 oz. and I did not want to waste any. I used pecans in place of the walnuts and tossed in a little coconut as suggested in other reviews. Will be making this again, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I absolutely love this bread, and so does everyone I've made it for. Normally, I can not stand to eat bread plain with no butter on it or anything, but this one is perfect alone. It is very crumbly though. I use pecans instead of walnuts, and add 1/3C coconut, and a 20oz can pineapple instead of a 15oz can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Just Ok! Pretty dry, so I served it with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Arroyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States