Hawaiian Fish with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I realldy enjoyed, but I did alter quite a bit. Didn't use measurements, but thought I would at least list what I put in... black pepper, garlic, minced onion, basil, parm cheese, 1 cp lemon juice, pinapple juice. All mixed in bag and marinted the fish in it for 20 mins before baking. Added milk as directions stated, and pinapple tidbits on top. I really enjoyed, a lot of flavor and wasn't too much lemon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was a good recipe, with a few modifications. I used 2 tsp of each herb and the drained pineapple juice to marinate the fish. This intensified the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I changed this up to no milk and a 1/4 cup of lemon juice. I also dumped my pineapple juice on to cook with it. It was okay, i probably would add garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I have been trying to incorporate more fish into my diet so tried this recipe. I used less lemon juice and milk and still turned out pretty moist. I liked the thyme and basil combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This recipe was good, but lacked flavor. I might try this without the pineapple and try a lemon pepper version of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
my girlfriend and i liked this recipe. we took some of the suggestions and marinated the fish in the pineapple and lemon juice for about twenty minutes. dont think that i will use the milk the next time it just seemed like there was no need for curdled milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The dish was the tastiest Mahi Mahi I have tasted (1st time cooking it though). I did find that there was too much lemon juice as it drowned the fish and added to cooking time by almost double at 350. Pineapple evened out the lemon. Good dish, will make it again with tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This did not turn out well at all for me. I would recommend using only a 1/2 cup of lemon juice opposed to the full 2 cups. Once you get past the strong lemon flavor, it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe didn't make alot of sense to me. It would be better to marinate the fish prior and not mix up a curdled milk in the pan that didn't do much except make it a pain to clean. Also it is quite bland. Had to sprinkle seafood seasoning on the fish. Would have been better marinating in coconut milk and sprinkling a small amt of lemon on prior to baking. With the price of fish, better to look for a more flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Followed SMILIE224's suggestions as well and added pepper, minced onion, minced garlic, Parmesan cheese, pineapple juice, and 1 cup of lemon juice. Used 5 fish filets, 3 mahi mahi and 2 ahi tuna. We also omitted the milk. The lemon flavor was still strong even though it was diluted by the pineapple juice and used less than the recipe called for. I can't imagine how bad it would have been if we'd followed the recipe as written. I can see why it only has 3 stars overall. I would give this recipe 4 stars with the adjustments I made. I normally at least try to make a recipe as written so I can give it a proper review, but this one just seemed like a fail from the get-go. Was a good base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States