Hawaiian Fish with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We made this with only 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice and instead of the basil and thyme we used caribbean jerk seasoning. It was wonderful served with rice. Healthy summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlygirl98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I had four fillets, used 3/4 c lemon juice, and pineapple with juice. Marinated 20 minutes beforehand, baked for about 30 minutes. I still didn't care for it. I hate to give bad ratings, but there just wasn't anything we liked about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Juiced 4 lemons and added orange juice, garlic herb blend, basil, pepper and salt. Marinated after thawing. Baked 375 for 30 min. Didn't add milk. Excellent....4-4-10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The dish was the tastiest Mahi Mahi I have tasted (1st time cooking it though). I did find that there was too much lemon juice as it drowned the fish and added to cooking time by almost double at 350. Pineapple evened out the lemon. Good dish, will make it again with tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Omitted the milk completely, significantly lessened the lemon juice and added lots of pineapple. I love the flavor the pineapple adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was ok just not what I was looking for...a little bland for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I took the advice of many of the other reviewers and didn't use as much lemon juice and NO milk. I did, however, use orange juice in the bottom of my baking pan and sprinkled lemon juice on the fish itself. I wasn't real impressed by this recipe. I thought it would have more flavor. We did like the pineapple chunks. The weird combination of the spices on the pineapple made them so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis Junction, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
After reading all the reviews I really only referred to this recipe for cooking time. I marinated the fish in pineapple juice and a splash of lemon juice, sprinkled some cajun seasoning on top and covered with the pineapple chuncks....pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I did not like this at all. I give it 2 stars because my girlfriend liked it. I thought it was bland. She liked it because you could taste the fish and it wasn't killed with seasonings. I thought 2 cups of lemon juice was overkill. The basil and thyme just floated around. the fish was completely submerged in liquid. I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
The pineapple was good. The herb combination was goo.... BUT- NEVER EVER use that much lemon juice! Definitely recommend at least half the quantity or less. Completely spoiled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States