Hawaiian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I was hesitant to use this b/c most of my family is very set in their ways. My hubby even cringed and couldn't believe I would mess with a good thing. but I did it anyway and I received more compliments on this. I followed the recipe exact for using the bagged slaw mix. Mine wasn't soupy at all. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Very tasty and had a fruity flavor to it!! Just served it for a girls get together and all loved it and want the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This recipe would be great for covered dishes or for a ladies luncheon. My husband thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This was a good side dish for our Hawaiian theme party. I don't think it is necessary to put in the salt or at least half the salt amount. It also helps if you dry the cabbage well. If not there seems to be a lot of liquid at the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is a fantastic salad. I made this as part of a Hawaiian menu for a luau-style birthday party. It was fresh, sweet and colorful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I made this for a "luau" at my son's school. It was a great hit! I loved it, too. I wanted to pass on how I presented it. I cut a pineapple down the middle lengthwise (I used my electric knife, which made it sooo easy.) I cut out the insides to make a pineapple boat. I then filled the two halves with the coleslaw. It was so great that I am going to do it again this weekend. Oh, yeah, I used a bag of shredded slaw mix instead of shredding my own. Made it very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I made this for a Hawaiian Luau last month and it was a big hit. It was easy to make but I made 50 servings, so it was difficult finding large enough bowls to mix it in. I will make it again. It is not good for leftovers due to amount of liquid it makes once it sits in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
fabulous, it was great we all went back for seconds this is worthy for any potluck.yummy I will make this again.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
definately a hit but I used a little more mayonnaise than the recipe called for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Even my coleslaw-hating daughter enjoyed this recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States