Hawaiian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Very tasty and had a fruity flavor to it!! Just served it for a girls get together and all loved it and want the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This recipe would be great for covered dishes or for a ladies luncheon. My husband thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I loved it! A different twist on coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I thought this recipe was a bit overpowering for me. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This was OK but nothing really special. I made it for my daughter's Hawaiian-themed birthday party. People ate it, but no one went back for seconds or made comments about it which isn't a sign of approval from our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This was a good side dish for our Hawaiian theme party. I don't think it is necessary to put in the salt or at least half the salt amount. It also helps if you dry the cabbage well. If not there seems to be a lot of liquid at the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Great to serve at a summer barbecue-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This is a sweet slaw. It is flavorful and good. I'm not a big coleslaw person, but I will have to make this again sometime. I HIGHLY recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is a fantastic salad. I made this as part of a Hawaiian menu for a luau-style birthday party. It was fresh, sweet and colorful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was a nice variation of the original. I will make it again for themed parties. It didn't taste nearly as good the next day, so only make what you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States