Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The chicken turned out slimmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used rice vinegar for the chicken, but marinated the veggies separately using cooking sherry. I also used fresh pineapple. The whole family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious!!! I've made it is a pan, it works that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This makes excellent left overs too. Make a lot! The only thing you will regret is running out of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
It's the marinade! Works great with grilled chicken wings also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was fantastic! A nice change to the daily dinner menu. The only change I made was to use rice vinegar in place of the sherry. I also used some of the marinade from the pineapple (boiled with corn starch as others suggested) to baste the kabobs while grilling. Then I used the rest of the cooked marinade to pour over rice. Again, this recipe is excellent! It will take a spot in the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very easy and a big hit. I do not marinate the pineapple with the chicken until the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed the suggestions made by some of the other reviewers and am glad that I took the time to do so. I made the recipe as listed, but found that the sesame oil did not make a significant addition to the baste; instead, the oil caused the marinade to slip off the chicken and did not allow it to adhere. However, I tripled the marinade to use as a side sauce and added the sesame oil to this, and the subtle flavor of the sesame oil DID add a nice, extra flavor to the entire marinade. I will be making a LOT of this dish (and marinade) for a luau/birthday party I'll be hosting next month and am glad that I tried it out on my sister's family first. Always good to have a dry run with someone who's opinion you can trust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
it was good, but I will use a real pineapple next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States