Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
I made it for my sister's 40th Tropical Birthday party and it was a huge hit! At least 6 people asked for the recipe!! Very quick and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
Really simply and easy to make my kids loved them. We made them for a Hawaiian Birthday Party for my daughter's 10th birthday they went over really big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This was easy to make and a hit with my entire family - even my extremely picky daughter. Trying to use ingredients I had on hand, I substituted red wine vinegar for the sherry and used regular vegetable oil instead of sesame. I also cut up a green bell pepper and alternated pieces of it with the pineapple and chicken that I had cut into bite sized pieces before marinating. During grilling, we brushed the kabobs with soy sauce. NOTE: If using wooden skewers, be sure to soak them at least 20 minutes before assembling the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Great marinade! I added red, green and orange colored peppers on the skewers and used fresh pineapple. Great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I really loved this dish. My girlfriend could not stop raving about it. We both wolfed it down! I must say that the sesame oil distinguishes the marinade from other soy-based marinades. Next time I may try to add some parsley or chives. I placed the kabobs on a bed of carribean style rice pilaf for the finishing touch. Ooh boy - this is good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Would be better with fresh pineapple. The canned chunks kepts falling apart on the skewers. I also did not marinate the pineapple with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This dish has great presentation. I made this for a party at work and although people ate them up I thought that the taste could be better. I marinated them overnight (24 hrs) and that seemed to be too long. The chicken pieces had a slightly mealy consistency. The recipe should say to marinate for no more than 6 hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
My chicken came out gummy, almost mushy like, but was good other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I thought this recipe was very easy to make and very tasty. I marinated my chicken only about 1.5 hours. I usually find breast meat to be dry but this was very moist. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States