Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my favorite kabobs so far :) delicious! followed advice to add chopped garlic and rice vineager instead of sherry. Added onion and bell pepper on the skewers and put them on the george forman :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
LOVED LOVED LOVED this! Made as recipe said. Only complaint was I didn't make enough...hubby wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was very yummy. The Chicken was very tender and the pineapple gave it just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Couldn't get enough of this. The canned pineapple was trick to keep on the skewers, but I used big metal ones. Next time I will try bamboo ones and if that doesn't work easily, unmarinated fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was delicious. I made it exactly according to the recipe the first time. Next time, I will marinate the chicken overnight and use the pineapple juice as part of the marinade, leaving the pineapple chunks to be added to the skewers before cooking. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this tonight for the second time. I added fresh garlic (instead of powdered) and fresh cilantro to my marinade. I find it best to marinade for at least 3-4 hours. I wanted more vegitables so I added fresh zuccini, green and red peppers and mushroom. The kebobs were so colorful and full of sweet flavor from the pineapple and marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Used rice vinegar instead of sherry. Cut up 4 chicken breasts into chunky strips and marinated with canned pineapple chunks and seasonings for about an hour. Discarded the pineapples and used a pan grill to cook the chicken. Boiled and simmered the remaining marinade while cooking the chicken. Pan grilled bell peppers and onion. Served with white rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great, simple, heathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I'm giving it 5 stars because I messed it up, and even the messed up version was at least a three and a half. First of all, I swear I grabbed soy sauce, but when I got home I didn't have any; don't know where it went. (substituted balsamic vinegar for the soy sauce AND sherry) Secondly, I DID grab pineapple, but one I got home I saw that it was *crushed* pineapple, *doh*! Obviously, you can't put crushed pineapple on a stick, but I put everything in a skillet and it worked. I look forward to making this recipe again with soy sauce and pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States