Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was delicious! I doubled the recipe with exception of the pineapple and the chicken so that I could have more marinade and I marinated them individually. I have two very picky eaters in my family and EVERYONE loved this! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Made according to directions - bland & tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
More like 4.5 than 5 - rating system should be more nuanced! But it makes the five when served with coconut rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious. Everyone at the barbeque that I went to was pleased. I added green peppers and red onions to the skewers, and doubled the marinade recipe to fit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Easy to prepare, I made this just as described. My husband an I really liked it. The chicken turn out very tender, marinaded about 3 hours. I left the pineapple separate from the meat during the marinade due to reading the reviews and everything turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsyinked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
If I didn't use fresh pineapple, it'd be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Not bad! While prepping the marinade, I knew I was in for a real treat because it smelled SO good!!! I just wish these tasted as good as they smelled. The flavor of these was quite mild, even tho I marinated everything for nearly seven hours (FYI, I divided my chicken & pineapple for fear of cross contamination). NOTE: It only took my hubs five short minutes to grill our kabobs. I'm not sure what we'd have ended up with if we cooked these on medium-high for 15-20 minutes (ikes!). All in all, these were easy to make but in need of some tweaking to better suit my tastes. A side of fried rice rounded out our simple meal. Thanks for sharing, dailyn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
They were good; however, I was hoping for a more flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I switched apple cider vinegar for the sherry and used toasted sesame oil, doubled the recipe and it came out great! I do recommend marinating the chicken and pineapple at least 8 hours, preferably overnight. Turned out great, the brown sugar caramelized and it was done in 20 minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States