Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
We really enjoyed these! We put squash on as well but it probably should have soaked a little more in the marinade as the squash wasn't as flavorful as the rest. To cook them over the fire I put them on oil sprayed tin foil which turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was terrific! Had not made kabobs in years. Meat always seemed dry. Not this recipe! The chicken was moist, and the veggies were perfectly done. I made a few minor changes. I used white wine in place of sherry, since that was what I had on hand. I also separated the meat from the veggies when marinating and cooking. I also included mushrooms since my husband loves them. The most time consuming part of this meal was threading the kabobs! Hubby, who does not like onions or peppers, actually commented on how much he liked them with this meal. Also, I made double the amount of marinade for four chicken breasts. This seemed like just the right amount of marinade. As other people suggested, I took the marinade from the veggies, put it in a small pot, and boiled it to reduce. This was then used the last 5 minutes of grilling to baste the chicken and veggies. Absolutely delicious!! Will definitely make again. The grilled pineapple was especially wonderful with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Wow, I was sooooo disappointed with this recipe after it had so many positive posts and star rating. After following the recipe to a "t" , I found the meat flavor extremely bland and unexciting. I would recommend adding fresh ginger and garlic instead of dry. Marinating the meat in pineapple juice would give it more tang while adding a dash of Thai chili paste or even lemon grass to the mix would really amp up the taste. My guests were equally unimpressed. I like lots of flavor and it we are going for a tropical chicken, then add more flavor...just like in the tropics. Marinate the new mix overnight and voila! greatness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very Good - Leave off the pineapple on Kabobs for Nathan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Hubbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used fresh pineapple. Do not marinate fresh pineapple with the chicken! Enzymes in pineapple starts to break the chicken down, makes the chicken pasty. I loved the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was delicious! I doubled the recipe with exception of the pineapple and the chicken so that I could have more marinade and I marinated them individually. I have two very picky eaters in my family and EVERYONE loved this! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Made according to directions - bland & tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
More like 4.5 than 5 - rating system should be more nuanced! But it makes the five when served with coconut rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious. Everyone at the barbeque that I went to was pleased. I added green peppers and red onions to the skewers, and doubled the marinade recipe to fit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Easy to prepare, I made this just as described. My husband an I really liked it. The chicken turn out very tender, marinaded about 3 hours. I left the pineapple separate from the meat during the marinade due to reading the reviews and everything turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsyinked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States